Home / States / Texas / McGregor Police Department
McGregor Police Department
City agency in Mclennan, Texas, United States. This agency has no NIBRS start date on record. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for it, shown below; Police Census holds no crime counts or clearance rates for it.
- ORI
- TX1550700
- Type
- City
- County
- Mclennan
- State
- Texas (TX)
- FBI reporting
- No NIBRS start date
- Location
- 31.4415, -97.4073
No crime counts or clearance rates are published for this jurisdiction. McGregor Police Department has no National Incident-Based Reporting System start date on record, and Police Census holds no crime or clearance figures for it. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for this agency; they are shown below.
Workforce
As reported to the FBI for 2020, covering a population of 5,368.
| Year | Officers | Civilians | Population served | Per 1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 10 | 6 | 5,368 | 2.98 |
| 2018 | 11 | 8 | 5,134 | 3.70 |
| 2013 | 11 | 7 | 5,036 | 3.57 |
| 2012 | 13 | 7 | 5,142 | 3.89 |
| 2011 | 9 | 7 | 5,092 | 3.14 |
| 2010 | 12 | 6 | 4,987 | 3.61 |
| 2009 | 11 | 7 | 4,909 | 3.67 |
| 2008 | 11 | 7 | 4,890 | 3.68 |
| 2007 | 12 | 7 | 4,862 | 3.91 |
| 2006 | 11 | 7 | 4,984 | 3.61 |
| 2005 | 9 | 6 | 4,855 | 3.09 |
| 2004 | 13 | 7 | 4,876 | 4.10 |
Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.
Arrests
Arrests made by McGregor Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.
| Year | Months filed | Arrests |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Not yet in the FBI’s file | |
| 2025 | Not reported | |
| 2024 | Not reported | |
| 2023 | Not reported | |
| 2022 | Not reported | |
| 2021 | Not reported | |
| 2020 | 12 | 36 |
| 2019 | 12 | 116 |
“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record TX1550700.
Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file
1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for McGregor Police Department for 1992, as at 14 August 2026.
| Year | Incidents appearing in the file |
|---|---|
| 1992 | 1 |
| Bias motivation | Incidents |
|---|---|
| Anti-Black or African American | 1 |
Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.
The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record TX1550700.
Deaths during encounters with this agency
1 person has died during an encounter with McGregor Police Department between 2013 and 2013, according to the two datasets named below.
| Recorded cause | Deaths |
|---|---|
| Fell from a height | 1 |
What this figure is and is not. It counts deaths recorded as occurring during an encounter with this agency. It is not a finding of wrongdoing, and a death being recorded here says nothing about whether it was lawful. Many involve armed confrontations; some involve none. Police Census publishes counts only and does not name the people who died.
Source: every one of these records comes from Fatal Encounters, which records deaths from 2000–2021. They are not official statistics, and no federal database records this comprehensively. See Deaths for how these records are compiled.
Assaults on officers
Officers of McGregor Police Department assaulted in the line of duty, by the weapon reported, between 1996 and 2020. These are the FBI’s own weapon categories.
| Weapon reported | Officers assaulted |
|---|---|
| Firearm | 2 |
| Knife or other cutting instrument | 0 |
| Hands, fists or feet | 6 |
| Other weapon | 2 |
| Year | Firearm | Knife | Hands, fists, feet | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 1997 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 1998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2000 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 2002 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2006 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
Why there is no single total here. The FBI publishes two breakdowns of the same assaults — by weapon, and by how the officer was deployed — and nationally they do not agree: the assignment columns sum to 1,869,337 and the weapon columns to 1,744,852, and the two match on only 84% of rows. Police Census publishes the weapon breakdown as the FBI states it rather than picking one basis and calling it ‘the total’. The file’s ‘cleared’ column is not shown either: it sums higher than the assaults themselves, so it is not a subset of what is above and we have not established what it counts.
This comes from the FBI’s Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted programme. Despite the name, the file carries no officers-killed data at all — those columns are empty for every agency and every year, so this page reports assaults only and says nothing about officers killed.
LEOKA identifies agencies by name, not by the ORI used elsewhere on this site. A row was attached only where exactly one agency in that state reduces to the same base name; 78.7% of rows matched nationwide. An agency with nothing here may have reported no assaults, or may be one of the names that did not match — Police Census does not guess which.
Texas racial-profiling report filings
The Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) lists a racial-profiling report submitted for McGregor Police Department. The filing status is TCOLE’s own word. This section shows that a filing was made and when; it does not show what the report says.
| Reporting year | Filing status (TCOLE’s word) | Submitted | Total stops, as filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Full | 2026-02-10 | 2,191 |
| 2024 | Full | 2025-02-05 | 2,493 |
TCOLE lists this department as “MCGREGOR POLICE DEPT.”.
The stop count is a raw number as filed. It is not a rate, and Police Census does not compare it with a population or with other departments. A dash means TCOLE’s file carries no usable count for that row. The register is matched to TCOLE’s list by name, and only where exactly one agency fits.
Re-use terms not verified. TCOLE publishes no licence, no public-domain dedication and no re-use statement for this data; its site carries only a copyright notice (“Copyright © 2023 Texas Commission on Law Enforcement”). Police Census has not verified the terms on which it may be re-used, and shows it on that footing.
Source: Texas Commission on Law Enforcement, racial profiling reports, read on 2026-10-12.
Also policing Mclennan
Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.
Source
Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record TX1550700. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.
Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.