PoliceCensus

Home / States / New Jersey / Eastampton Township Police Department

Eastampton Township Police Department

City agency in Burlington, New Jersey, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2022.

ORI
NJ0031100
Type
City
County
Burlington
State
New Jersey (NJ)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2022-01-01
Location
39.8758, -74.663

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 6,611.

20Sworn officers
1Civilian staff
3.18Employees per 1,000 people
6,611Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
20252016,6113.18
20242016,5243.22
20232016,3423.31
20222016,3193.32
20212016,1453.42
20201916,1563.25
20191715,9383.03
20181715,9403.03
20171815,9623.19
20161516,0052.66
20151416,0532.48
20141316,0852.30

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Eastampton Township Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 1222100.0%
2025123133.3%
20241213969.2%
20231213969.2%
20221211763.6%
2021Not reported
2020123133.3%
201912300.0%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 124000.0%
2025124149.8%
2024124349.3%
20231266913.6%
2022126968.7%
2021Not reported
202012731115.1%
20191250918.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record NJ0031100.

Arrests

Arrests made by Eastampton Township Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20268 of 1261
20251283
202412108
202312103
202212142
2021Not reported
202012215
201912549

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record NJ0031100.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Eastampton Township Police Department for 2020, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20201
20191
20171
20151
20131
20121
20101
20071
20042
20031
19911
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1991–2020
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American6
Anti-Jewish3
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry2
Anti-Hispanic or Latino1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record NJ0031100.

Assaults on officers

Officers of Eastampton Township Police Department assaulted in the line of duty, by the weapon reported, between 1996 and 2023. These are the FBI’s own weapon categories.

Weapon reportedOfficers assaulted
Firearm1
Knife or other cutting instrument1
Hands, fists or feet9
Other weapon1
YearFirearmKnifeHands, fists, feetOther
19960010
19971000
19980010
20000020
20090010
20130100
20190010
20200010
20230021

Why there is no single total here. The FBI publishes two breakdowns of the same assaults — by weapon, and by how the officer was deployed — and nationally they do not agree: the assignment columns sum to 1,869,337 and the weapon columns to 1,744,852, and the two match on only 84% of rows. Police Census publishes the weapon breakdown as the FBI states it rather than picking one basis and calling it ‘the total’. The file’s ‘cleared’ column is not shown either: it sums higher than the assaults themselves, so it is not a subset of what is above and we have not established what it counts.

This comes from the FBI’s Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted programme. Despite the name, the file carries no officers-killed data at all — those columns are empty for every agency and every year, so this page reports assaults only and says nothing about officers killed.

LEOKA identifies agencies by name, not by the ORI used elsewhere on this site. A row was attached only where exactly one agency in that state reduces to the same base name; 78.7% of rows matched nationwide. An agency with nothing here may have reported no assaults, or may be one of the names that did not match — Police Census does not guess which.

Also policing Burlington

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record NJ0031100. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.