PoliceCensus

Home / States / New Jersey / Cinnaminson Township Police Department

Cinnaminson Township Police Department

City agency in Burlington, New Jersey, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2022.

ORI
NJ0030800
Type
City
County
Burlington
State
New Jersey (NJ)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2022-10-01
Location
39.8758, -74.663

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 17,881.

30Sworn officers
1Civilian staff
1.73Employees per 1,000 people
17,881Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
202530117,8811.73
202430017,6391.70
202331017,4971.77
202232017,3021.85
202127016,7081.62
202028016,4291.70
201927016,4771.64
201828016,6301.68
201727016,6961.62
201624016,8711.42
201526017,1671.51
201427017,0691.58

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Cinnaminson Township Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 1210660.0%
202512141178.6%
202412181055.6%
20231221942.9%
20224 of 126233.3%
2021Not reported
20201210660.0%
20191216637.5%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 121863820.4%
2025123176319.9%
2024123618724.1%
2023123557822.0%
20224 of 12802025.0%
2021Not reported
20201237112433.4%
20191235213839.2%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record NJ0030800.

Arrests

Arrests made by Cinnaminson Township Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20267 of 12217
202512325
202412319
202312304
20224 of 1273
2021Not reported
202012530
201912872

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record NJ0030800.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

4 incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Cinnaminson Township Police Department for 2025, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20254
20242
20233
20202
20195
20181
20176
20161
20131
20091
19991
19982
19971
19962
19951
19941
19922
19911
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1991–2025
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American23
Anti-Jewish5
Anti-Catholic1
Anti-Gay (Male)1
Anti-Hindu1
Anti-Hispanic or Latino1
Anti-Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, or Transgender (Mixed Group)1
Anti-Multiple Races, Group1
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry1
Anti-Other Religion1
Anti-Protestant1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record NJ0030800.

Assaults on officers

Officers of Cinnaminson Township Police Department assaulted in the line of duty, by the weapon reported, between 1995 and 2025. These are the FBI’s own weapon categories.

Weapon reportedOfficers assaulted
Firearm1
Knife or other cutting instrument1
Hands, fists or feet38
Other weapon8
YearFirearmKnifeHands, fists, feetOther
19950011
19970010
19990011
20000030
20010020
20020020
20031010
20040011
20050061
20060021
20070020
20080010
20090002
20100020
20140010
20160041
20170010
20180010
20230120
20250040

Why there is no single total here. The FBI publishes two breakdowns of the same assaults — by weapon, and by how the officer was deployed — and nationally they do not agree: the assignment columns sum to 1,869,337 and the weapon columns to 1,744,852, and the two match on only 84% of rows. Police Census publishes the weapon breakdown as the FBI states it rather than picking one basis and calling it ‘the total’. The file’s ‘cleared’ column is not shown either: it sums higher than the assaults themselves, so it is not a subset of what is above and we have not established what it counts.

This comes from the FBI’s Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted programme. Despite the name, the file carries no officers-killed data at all — those columns are empty for every agency and every year, so this page reports assaults only and says nothing about officers killed.

LEOKA identifies agencies by name, not by the ORI used elsewhere on this site. A row was attached only where exactly one agency in that state reduces to the same base name; 78.7% of rows matched nationwide. An agency with nothing here may have reported no assaults, or may be one of the names that did not match — Police Census does not guess which.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$50,458Original acquisition value
1Line items received
2013–2013Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Truck,Utility1$50,4582013-11-26

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Also policing Burlington

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record NJ0030800. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.