PoliceCensus

Home / States / South Carolina / Presbyterian College

Presbyterian College

University or College agency in Laurens, South Carolina, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 1996.

ORI
SC0309E00
Type
University or College
County
Laurens
State
South Carolina (SC)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 1996-05-01
Location
34.4835, -82.0057

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025.

8Sworn officers
1Civilian staff
0
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025810—
2024740—
2022330—
2020610—
2019810—
2018710—
2017710—
2016710—
2015610—
2014610—
2012510—
2011510—

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Presbyterian College in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 1200—
202510 of 12200.0%
202410 of 1200—
202310 of 12100.0%
202212100.0%
202111 of 1200—
202010 of 1200—
201911 of 12100.0%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 1200—
202510 of 12500.0%
202410 of 12300.0%
202310 of 121000.0%
2022122700.0%
202111 of 1224312.5%
202010 of 1219526.3%
201911 of 121800.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record SC0309E00.

Arrests

Arrests made by Presbyterian College, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20267 of 120
202510 of 123
202410 of 120
202310 of 120
2022120
202111 of 120
202010 of 1210
201911 of 1214

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. A 0 is the figure as filed: the file does not distinguish an agency that made no arrests from one that did not submit them, and Police Census cannot either. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record SC0309E00.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

No incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Presbyterian College in any year from 1991 to 2025, as at 14 August 2026. This does not mean none occurred.

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record SC0309E00.

Also policing Laurens

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record SC0309E00. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.