PoliceCensus

Home / States / Oklahoma / Warr Acres Police Department

Warr Acres Police Department

City agency in Oklahoma, Oklahoma, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2021.

ORI
OK0550800
Type
City
County
Oklahoma
State
Oklahoma (OK)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2021-01-01
Location
35.5193, -97.6219

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 10,459.

23Sworn officers
8Civilian staff
2.96Employees per 1,000 people
10,459Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
202523810,4592.96
202425910,4823.24
202325610,3353.00
202225610,4392.97
202125510,1052.97
202025510,1402.96
201926710,3313.19
201825610,3722.99
201726710,4803.15
201624610,5052.86
201525810,4953.14
201426710,4593.16

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Warr Acres Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20266 of 129666.7%
202512412663.4%
202412401742.5%
202312331648.5%
202212371951.4%
202112662131.8%
202012421023.8%
201912711926.8%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20266 of 121572515.9%
2025123814812.6%
2024123654211.5%
202312406399.6%
202212418327.7%
2021124304410.2%
202012428214.9%
201912344216.1%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record OK0550800.

Arrests

Arrests made by Warr Acres Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20266 of 1247
202512105
20241295
20231277
202212110
202112187
202012261
201912498

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record OK0550800.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Warr Acres Police Department for 2010, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20101
20041
20031
19991
19962
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1996–2010
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American2
Anti-Protestant2
Anti-Asian1
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record OK0550800.

Deaths during encounters with this agency

1 person has died during an encounter with Warr Acres Police Department between 2013 and 2013, according to the two datasets named below.

1Deaths recorded
9.56Per 100,000 people policed
2013–2013Period covered
Recorded causeDeaths
Gunshot1

What this figure is and is not. It counts deaths recorded as occurring during an encounter with this agency. It is not a finding of wrongdoing, and a death being recorded here says nothing about whether it was lawful. Many involve armed confrontations; some involve none. Police Census publishes counts only and does not name the people who died.

Source: every one of these records comes from Mapping Police Violence, which records deaths from 2013–2026. They are not official statistics, and no federal database records this comprehensively. See Deaths for how these records are compiled. Mapping Police Violence data is displayed with attribution to its compiler; the written scope of this site’s right to display it is being confirmed (note dated 11 October 2026).

Assaults on officers

Officers of Warr Acres Police Department assaulted in the line of duty, by the weapon reported, between 1995 and 2025. These are the FBI’s own weapon categories.

Weapon reportedOfficers assaulted
Firearm2
Knife or other cutting instrument2
Hands, fists or feet78
Other weapon10
YearFirearmKnifeHands, fists, feetOther
19950021
19961041
19970030
19980060
19990001
20000030
20010040
20020011
20030010
20040171
20050010
20060030
20070021
20080061
20091130
20100030
20110040
20120060
20130010
20140010
20150011
20160040
20170010
20190011
20200010
20210051
20220010
20230010
20240010
20250010

Why there is no single total here. The FBI publishes two breakdowns of the same assaults — by weapon, and by how the officer was deployed — and nationally they do not agree: the assignment columns sum to 1,869,337 and the weapon columns to 1,744,852, and the two match on only 84% of rows. Police Census publishes the weapon breakdown as the FBI states it rather than picking one basis and calling it ‘the total’. The file’s ‘cleared’ column is not shown either: it sums higher than the assaults themselves, so it is not a subset of what is above and we have not established what it counts.

This comes from the FBI’s Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted programme. Despite the name, the file carries no officers-killed data at all — those columns are empty for every agency and every year, so this page reports assaults only and says nothing about officers killed.

LEOKA identifies agencies by name, not by the ORI used elsewhere on this site. A row was attached only where exactly one agency in that state reduces to the same base name; 78.7% of rows matched nationwide. An agency with nothing here may have reported no assaults, or may be one of the names that did not match — Police Census does not guess which.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$738,110Original acquisition value
12Line items received
2013–2020Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Mine Resistant Vehicle1$733,0002014-05-13
Rifle,5.56 Millimeter10$4,9902013-01-15
Barrel And Front Sight Assembly9$1202020-06-01

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Also policing Oklahoma

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record OK0550800. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.