PoliceCensus

Home / States / Oklahoma / Northeastern State University: Tahlequah

Northeastern State University: Tahlequah

University or College agency in Cherokee, Oklahoma, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2008.

ORI
OK0111000
Type
University or College
County
Cherokee
State
Oklahoma (OK)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2008-01-01
Location
35.9044, -94.9968

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025.

12Sworn officers
3Civilian staff
0
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
20251230—
20241140—
20231030—
20221140—
20211450—
20201140—
20191340—
20181450—
20171540—
20161540—
20151230—
20141530—

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Northeastern State University: Tahlequah in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
2026Not yet in the FBI’s file
202512100.0%
202412100.0%
20231233100.0%
20221200—
20211200—
20201222100.0%
2019123133.3%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
2026Not yet in the FBI’s file
2025124125.0%
202412200.0%
2023121200.0%
2022122900.0%
2021121300.0%
2020121600.0%
20191220420.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record OK0111000.

Arrests

Arrests made by Northeastern State University: Tahlequah, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
2026Not yet in the FBI’s file
20251215
20241210
20231211
2022124
2021125
20201218
20191241

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record OK0111000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Northeastern State University: Tahlequah for 2008, as at 14 August 2026.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20081
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 2008
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-White1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record OK0111000.

Also policing Cherokee

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record OK0111000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.