PoliceCensus

Home / States / Oklahoma / Grady County Sheriff's Office

Grady County Sheriff's Office

County agency in Grady, Oklahoma, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2008.

ORI
OK0260000
Type
County
County
Grady
State
Oklahoma (OK)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2008-01-01
Location
35.0525, -97.9369

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 25,665.

60Sworn officers
14Civilian staff
2.88Employees per 1,000 people
25,665Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025601425,6652.88
2024521325,5172.55
2023471225,3102.33
2022341225,2571.82
2021261224,4191.56
2020251424,6851.58
2019221224,6171.38
201822224,3420.99
2017221124,0121.37
2016191025,1691.15
201520925,1721.15
201419825,1681.07

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Grady County Sheriff's Office in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 1221838.1%
202512361541.7%
202412411536.6%
202312301756.7%
202212301446.7%
202112441840.9%
20201238718.4%
20191225832.0%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20267 of 1280911.3%
202512179168.9%
202412178126.7%
202312173126.9%
202212232146.0%
202112276114.0%
20201229093.1%
20191233392.7%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record OK0260000.

Arrests

Arrests made by Grady County Sheriff's Office, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20267 of 12204
202512259
202412161
202312171
202212133
202112156
20201288
20191284

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record OK0260000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

2 incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Grady County Sheriff's Office for 2024, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20242
20231
20131
20052
20001
19981
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1998–2024
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American6
Anti-Other Religion1
Anti-White1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record OK0260000.

Deaths during encounters with this agency

1 person has died during an encounter with Grady County Sheriff's Office between 2011 and 2011, according to the two datasets named below.

1Deaths recorded
3.90Per 100,000 people policed
2011–2011Period covered
Recorded causeDeaths
Gunshot1

What this figure is and is not. It counts deaths recorded as occurring during an encounter with this agency. It is not a finding of wrongdoing, and a death being recorded here says nothing about whether it was lawful. Many involve armed confrontations; some involve none. Police Census publishes counts only and does not name the people who died.

Source: every one of these records comes from Fatal Encounters, which records deaths from 2000–2021. They are not official statistics, and no federal database records this comprehensively. See Deaths for how these records are compiled.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$734,038Original acquisition value
18Line items received
2009–2014Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Mine Resistant Vehicle1$733,0002014-03-06
Pistol,Caliber .45,Automatic14$8222009-02-24
Shotgun,12 Gage,Riot Type3$2162009-02-24

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Also policing Grady

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record OK0260000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.