PoliceCensus

Home / States / Ohio / St. Henry Police Department

St. Henry Police Department

City agency in Mercer, Ohio, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2002.

ORI
OH0540900
Type
City
County
Mercer
State
Ohio (OH)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2002-06-01
Location
40.5353, -84.6321

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 2,610.

5Sworn officers
0Civilian staff
1.92Employees per 1,000 people
2,610Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025502,6101.92
2024502,6021.92
2023302,6201.15
2022402,6081.53
2021302,5871.16
2020302,5681.17
2019302,5541.17
2018302,5431.18
2016302,5291.19
2015202,5030.80
2014202,4960.80
2013202,4800.81

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by St. Henry Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20262 of 1200—
20255 of 1211100.0%
20248 of 1200—
20238 of 1200—
20229 of 1200—
20216 of 1200—
20209 of 12100.0%
20197 of 1200—
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20262 of 1200—
20255 of 12200.0%
20248 of 12400.0%
20238 of 12200.0%
20229 of 12300.0%
20216 of 126233.3%
20209 of 128112.5%
20197 of 12800.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record OH0540900.

Arrests

Arrests made by St. Henry Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20262 of 120
20255 of 121
20248 of 124
20238 of 121
20229 of 126
20216 of 124
20209 of 121
20197 of 121

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. A 0 is the figure as filed: the file does not distinguish an agency that made no arrests from one that did not submit them, and Police Census cannot either. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record OH0540900.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

No incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for St. Henry Police Department in any year from 1991 to 2025, as at 14 August 2026. This does not mean none occurred.

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record OH0540900.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$2,295Original acquisition value
10Line items received
2011–2011Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Sight,Reflex5$1,6952011-12-05
Rifle,5.56 Millimeter5$6002011-04-19

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Also policing Mercer

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record OH0540900. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.