PoliceCensus

Home / States / New Jersey / Clementon Police Department

Clementon Police Department

City agency in Camden, New Jersey, United States. This agency has no NIBRS start date on record. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for it, shown below; Police Census holds no crime counts or clearance rates for it.

ORI
NJ0041000
Type
City
County
Camden
State
New Jersey (NJ)
FBI reporting
No NIBRS start date
Location
39.8086, -74.9881

No crime counts or clearance rates are published for this jurisdiction. Clementon Police Department has no National Incident-Based Reporting System start date on record, and Police Census holds no crime or clearance figures for it. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for this agency; they are shown below.

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 5,665.

15Sworn officers
0Civilian staff
2.65Employees per 1,000 people
5,665Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
20251505,6652.65
20241505,6292.66
20231505,3502.80
20221615,3183.20
20211315,1572.71
20201204,9502.42
20191214,9192.64
20181214,8872.66
20171214,9372.63
20161214,9132.65
20151214,9182.64
20141214,9792.61

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Arrests

Arrests made by Clementon Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
2026Not yet in the FBI’s file
2025Not reported
202412110
20231293
20221244
202111 of 1243
20201275
201912141

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record NJ0041000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Clementon Police Department for 2025, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20251
20242
20233
20191
20111
20061
20052
19992
19981
19961
19942
19932
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1993–2025
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American13
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry2
Anti-Gay (Male)1
Anti-Gender Non-Conforming1
Anti-Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, or Transgender (Mixed Group)1
Anti-Multiple Religions, Group1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record NJ0041000.

Assaults on officers

Officers of Clementon Police Department assaulted in the line of duty, by the weapon reported, between 1995 and 2017. These are the FBI’s own weapon categories.

Weapon reportedOfficers assaulted
Firearm1
Knife or other cutting instrument1
Hands, fists or feet79
Other weapon7
YearFirearmKnifeHands, fists, feetOther
19950082
19960040
19970060
19980130
19990020
200000101
20010040
20020030
20030051
20040040
20051062
20060081
20070050
20080030
20090010
20100010
20110010
20120020
20130010
20170020

Why there is no single total here. The FBI publishes two breakdowns of the same assaults — by weapon, and by how the officer was deployed — and nationally they do not agree: the assignment columns sum to 1,869,337 and the weapon columns to 1,744,852, and the two match on only 84% of rows. Police Census publishes the weapon breakdown as the FBI states it rather than picking one basis and calling it ‘the total’. The file’s ‘cleared’ column is not shown either: it sums higher than the assaults themselves, so it is not a subset of what is above and we have not established what it counts.

This comes from the FBI’s Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted programme. Despite the name, the file carries no officers-killed data at all — those columns are empty for every agency and every year, so this page reports assaults only and says nothing about officers killed.

LEOKA identifies agencies by name, not by the ORI used elsewhere on this site. A row was attached only where exactly one agency in that state reduces to the same base name; 78.7% of rows matched nationwide. An agency with nothing here may have reported no assaults, or may be one of the names that did not match — Police Census does not guess which.

Also policing Camden

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record NJ0041000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.