PoliceCensus

Home / States / Missouri / Schuyler County Sheriff's Office

Schuyler County Sheriff's Office

County agency in Schuyler, Missouri, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2020.

ORI
MO0990000
Type
County
County
Schuyler
State
Missouri (MO)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2020-03-01
Location
40.4694, -92.519

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 4,085.

3Sworn officers
3Civilian staff
1.47Employees per 1,000 people
4,085Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025334,0851.47
2024434,0911.71
2023634,0012.25
2022624,0401.98
2021644,5442.20
2019633,9952.25
2018543,9072.30
2017423,7991.58
2016433,8361.82
2015343,7711.86
2014343,7561.86
2013353,7722.12

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Schuyler County Sheriff's Office in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 126233.3%
2025126233.3%
202412141392.9%
20231217952.9%
2022126583.3%
20211216318.8%
2020124125.0%
2019124125.0%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 1218422.2%
20251234411.8%
20241238718.4%
20231235617.1%
202212631320.6%
2021125359.4%
2020126934.3%
2019123600.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record MO0990000.

Arrests

Arrests made by Schuyler County Sheriff's Office, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20268 of 124
20251211
20241218
20231210
20221212
20211210
2020128
20191234

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record MO0990000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Schuyler County Sheriff's Office for 2025, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20251
20241
20221
20151
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 2015–2025
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-American Indian or Alaska Native1
Anti-Gay (Male)1
Anti-Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, or Transgender (Mixed Group)1
Anti-Male1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record MO0990000.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$7,755Original acquisition value
7Line items received
2012–2018Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Viewer,Night Vision1$4,1052012-03-02
Sight,Holographic6$3,6502018-09-06

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record MO0990000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.