Home / States / Louisiana / Arnaudville Police Department
Arnaudville Police Department
City agency in St Landry, St Martin, Louisiana, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2020.
- ORI
- LA0490300
- Type
- City
- County
- St Landry, St Martin
- State
- Louisiana (LA)
- FBI reporting
- Reporting since 2020-08-01
- Location
- 30.5834, -91.9893
Workforce
As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 999.
| Year | Officers | Civilians | Population served | Per 1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 7 | 4 | 999 | 11.01 |
| 2024 | 5 | 4 | 999 | 9.01 |
| 2023 | 7 | 4 | 998 | 11.02 |
| 2022 | 6 | 4 | 999 | 10.01 |
| 2021 | 3 | 4 | 1,040 | 6.73 |
| 2019 | 5 | 4 | 1,054 | 8.54 |
| 2003 | 5 | 5 | 1,391 | 7.19 |
| 2000 | 5 | 2 | 1,398 | 5.01 |
| 1999 | 5 | 1 | 1,457 | 4.12 |
| 1998 | 5 | 0 | 1,539 | 3.25 |
| 1996 | 5 | 0 | 1,801 | 2.78 |
| 1995 | 5 | 0 | 1,798 | 2.78 |
Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.
Crime and clearances
Offences and clearances filed by Arnaudville Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.
| Year | Months filed | Offences | Cleared | Cleared as % of offences |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Not yet in the FBI’s file | |||
| 2025 | Not reported | |||
| 2024 | Not reported | |||
| 2023 | 3 of 12 | 0 | 0 | — |
| 2022 | 11 of 12 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2021 | 12 | 2 | 1 | 50.0% |
| 2020 | 5 of 12 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2019 | 2 of 12 | 0 | 0 | — |
| Year | Months filed | Offences | Cleared | Cleared as % of offences |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Not yet in the FBI’s file | |||
| 2025 | Not reported | |||
| 2024 | Not reported | |||
| 2023 | 3 of 12 | 0 | 0 | — |
| 2022 | 11 of 12 | 8 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2021 | 12 | 5 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2020 | 5 of 12 | 2 | 0 | 0.0% |
| 2019 | 2 of 12 | 3 | 1 | 33.3% |
Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.
“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.
Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record LA0490300.
Arrests
Arrests made by Arnaudville Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.
| Year | Months filed | Arrests |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Not yet in the FBI’s file | |
| 2025 | Not reported | |
| 2024 | Not reported | |
| 2023 | 3 of 12 | 0 |
| 2022 | 11 of 12 | 2 |
| 2021 | Annual total only | 1 † |
| 2020 | 5 of 12 | 2 |
| 2019 | 2 of 12 | 1 |
† Annual total only. For 2021, the FBI’s file places this agency’s whole year of arrests in a single month. Police Census shows the annual total as filed and no month-by-month figures for those years: a monthly table would show one month’s spike above zeros in the other eleven, which the source does not support.
“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. A 0 is the figure as filed: the file does not distinguish an agency that made no arrests from one that did not submit them, and Police Census cannot either. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record LA0490300.
Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file
1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Arnaudville Police Department for 2021, as at 14 August 2026.
| Year | Incidents appearing in the file |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 |
| Bias motivation | Incidents |
|---|---|
| Anti-Gay (Male) | 1 |
Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.
The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record LA0490300.
Source
Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record LA0490300. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.
Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.