PoliceCensus

Home / States / Kansas / Humboldt Police Department

Humboldt Police Department

City agency in Allen, Kansas, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2000.

ORI
KS0010100
Type
City
County
Allen
State
Kansas (KS)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2000-01-01
Location
37.8112, -95.4378

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 1,810.

4Sworn officers
2Civilian staff
3.31Employees per 1,000 people
1,810Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025421,8103.31
2024521,8063.88
2022521,8223.84
2021521,7623.97
2018311,7832.24
2017511,8313.28
2016411,8382.72
2015411,8712.67
2014401,9222.08
2013411,9582.55
2012401,9572.04
2011501,9652.54

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Humboldt Police Department in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20262 of 1200—
202510 of 1233100.0%
202411 of 123266.7%
20231 of 1211100.0%
202210 of 1200—
202111 of 123133.3%
202011 of 1233100.0%
201911 of 1233100.0%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20262 of 1200—
202510 of 122150.0%
202411 of 12500.0%
20231 of 1200—
202210 of 121200.0%
202111 of 12900.0%
202011 of 121100.0%
201911 of 122900.0%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record KS0010100.

Arrests

Arrests made by Humboldt Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20262 of 121
202510 of 1211
202411 of 1217
20231 of 121
202210 of 126
202111 of 1214
202011 of 1213
201911 of 1213

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record KS0010100.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

No incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Humboldt Police Department in any year from 1991 to 2025, as at 14 August 2026. This does not mean none occurred.

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record KS0010100.

Also policing Allen

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record KS0010100. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.