PoliceCensus

Home / States / Georgia / Royston Police Department

Royston Police Department

City agency in Franklin, Hart, Madison, Georgia, United States. This agency has no NIBRS start date on record. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for it, shown below; Police Census holds no crime counts or clearance rates for it.

ORI
GA0590300
Type
City
County
Franklin, Hart, Madison
State
Georgia (GA)
FBI reporting
No NIBRS start date
Location
34.3752, -83.2273

No crime counts or clearance rates are published for this jurisdiction. Royston Police Department has no National Incident-Based Reporting System start date on record, and Police Census holds no crime or clearance figures for it. The FBI file does carry arrest counts for this agency; they are shown below.

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2024, covering a population of 2,678.

9Sworn officers
2Civilian staff
4.11Employees per 1,000 people
2,678Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2024922,6784.11
20231022,6454.54
20221022,6674.50
2021822,5613.90
20201122,5715.06
2018932,5774.66
20161322,5745.83
20121742,5948.10
20111432,6166.50
20101332,5796.20
20092062,7629.41
20082052,7429.12

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Arrests

Arrests made by Royston Police Department, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
2026Not yet in the FBI’s file
2025Not reported
2024Not reported
2023Not reported
2022Not reported
2021Not reported
2020Not reported
20194 of 120

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. A 0 is the figure as filed: the file does not distinguish an agency that made no arrests from one that did not submit them, and Police Census cannot either. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record GA0590300.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

No incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Royston Police Department in any year from 1991 to 2025, as at 14 August 2026. This does not mean none occurred.

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record GA0590300.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$7,752Original acquisition value
23Line items received
2012–2012Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Rifle,5.56 Millimeter14$6,9862012-03-14
Rifle,7.62 Millimeter3$4142012-03-14
Pistol,Caliber .45,Automatic6$3522012-03-14

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record GA0590300. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.