PoliceCensus

Home / States / Florida / Flagler County Sheriff's Office

Flagler County Sheriff's Office

County agency in Flagler, Florida, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2024.

ORI
FL0180000
Type
County
County
Flagler
State
Florida (FL)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2024-01-01
Location
29.4578, -81.261

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 130,230.

198Sworn officers
131Civilian staff
2.53Employees per 1,000 people
130,230Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025198131130,2302.53
202420569129,7402.11
202317989123,4812.17
202218286118,6142.26
202122575111,1712.70
202022574108,9582.74
201921277105,4902.74
201821270104,6642.69
201719261102,8822.46
20161896199,8362.50
20151765597,0582.38
20141765594,3722.45

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Flagler County Sheriff's Office in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 12876675.9%
20251213610577.2%
20241214610571.9%
202312222188.1%
202212196126.1%
2021Not reported
20201221617380.1%
20191217213477.9%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20268 of 1233010832.7%
20251261924339.3%
20241275822129.2%
20231270120629.4%
20221268523934.9%
2021Not reported
20201276019625.8%
2019121,02526125.5%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record FL0180000.

Arrests

Arrests made by Flagler County Sheriff's Office, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20268 of 121,382
2025122,235
2024122,469
2023120
2022120
2021Not reported
2020Annual total only2,169 †
2019Annual total only2,611 †

† Annual total only. For 2019, 2020, the FBI’s file places this agency’s whole year of arrests in a single month. Police Census shows the annual total as filed and no month-by-month figures for those years: a monthly table would show one month’s spike above zeros in the other eleven, which the source does not support.

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. A 0 is the figure as filed: the file does not distinguish an agency that made no arrests from one that did not submit them, and Police Census cannot either. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record FL0180000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

4 incidents appear in the FBI’s hate crime file for Flagler County Sheriff's Office for 2025, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20254
20241
20235
20223
20181
20134
20121
20114
20103
20084
20075
20063
20051
20046
20031
20022
20011
20001
19993
19983
19971
19951
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 1995–2025
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American28
Anti-White9
Anti-Jewish4
Anti-Hispanic or Latino3
Anti-Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, or Transgender (Mixed Group)3
Anti-Multiple Races, Group3
Anti-Asian2
Anti-Gay (Male)2
Anti-Buddhist1
Anti-Other Christian1
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry1
Anti-Other Religion1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record FL0180000.

Deaths during encounters with this agency

3 people have died during an encounter with Flagler County Sheriff's Office between 2007 and 2014, according to the two datasets named below.

3Deaths recorded
2.30Per 100,000 people policed
2007–2014Period covered
Recorded causeDeaths
Vehicle2
Gunshot1

What this figure is and is not. It counts deaths recorded as occurring during an encounter with this agency. It is not a finding of wrongdoing, and a death being recorded here says nothing about whether it was lawful. Many involve armed confrontations; some involve none. Police Census publishes counts only and does not name the people who died.

Source: every one of these records comes from Fatal Encounters, which records deaths from 2000–2021. They are not official statistics, and no federal database records this comprehensively. See Deaths for how these records are compiled.

Military surplus received

Transferred under the Department of Defense 1033 programme, which passes surplus military equipment to law enforcement agencies at no cost. Values are the Department’s original acquisition cost, not what the equipment is worth today.

$960,425Original acquisition value
6Line items received
1994–2019Years of transfers
ItemQuantityAcquisition valueMost recent
Mine Resistant Vehicle1$767,3602019-06-27
Truck,Utility1$192,5132018-09-18
Rifle,7.62 Millimeter4$5521994-04-14

Source: Defense Logistics Agency, Law Enforcement Support Office, public data as at 30 June 2026. Items are grouped by description; the date shown is the most recent shipment of that item.

Also policing Flagler

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record FL0180000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.