PoliceCensus

Home / States / California / Glenn County Sheriff's Office

Glenn County Sheriff's Office

County agency in Glenn, California, United States. Reports crime data to the FBI, and has done since 2021.

ORI
CA0110000
Type
County
County
Glenn
State
California (CA)
FBI reporting
Reporting since 2021-01-01
Location
39.6025, -122.4017

Workforce

As reported to the FBI for 2025, covering a population of 19,445.

24Sworn officers
36Civilian staff
3.09Employees per 1,000 people
19,445Population served
YearOfficersCiviliansPopulation servedPer 1,000
2025243619,4453.09
2024253520,2652.96
2023253620,0083.05
2022263720,4033.09
2021293319,9163.11
2020313320,2603.16
2019334020,1223.63
2018333520,1753.37
2017273520,4263.04
2016223314,1683.88
2015203614,2713.92
2014253514,4554.15

Officer and civilian counts are full-time employees as filed by the agency in its annual return. A dash means the agency did not report that figure for that year — it does not mean zero.

Crime and clearances

Offences and clearances filed by Glenn County Sheriff's Office in its monthly returns to the FBI, added up by calendar year, 2019–2026. Violent crime and property crime are the FBI’s two categories. These are the counts as filed: Police Census does not turn them into a rate.

Violent crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20269 of 12522955.8%
202512472144.7%
2024121074441.1%
2023121433927.3%
2022121435135.7%
202112832631.3%
2020121284635.9%
201912551221.8%
Property crime
YearMonths filedOffencesClearedCleared as % of offences
20269 of 126300.0%
20251210487.7%
20241228310.4%
20231223483.4%
202212241114.6%
202112220135.9%
2020122895017.3%
2019123654111.2%

Reading the table. “Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A 0 is a figure the agency filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting: that year is not complete in the file we read, so where this agency has no 2026 figures the table says “Not yet in the FBI’s file” rather than “Not reported”. We can see that the agency is absent from the file so far; we cannot tell whether it has not filed or has not yet been published, and we do not guess. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months the agency filed, so it is not a full-year total. A dash in the last column means the percentage cannot be worked out: it needs both figures, and at least one offence.

“Cleared” is the FBI file’s clearance count for the year. Clearances in a year can relate to offences from earlier years, so the percentage is not the share of that year’s offences that were solved, and it can exceed 100%. Figures are not adjusted: a year far below the agency’s neighbouring years, or a 0 beside many offences, may reflect what was submitted rather than what happened. The file does not say which, and Police Census does not guess.

Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, summarized data for agency record CA0110000.

Arrests

Arrests made by Glenn County Sheriff's Office, all offences combined, as filed with the FBI and added up by calendar year, 2019–2026.

YearMonths filedArrests
20269 of 12137
202512237
202412246
202312276
202212325
202112364
2020121,006
2019121,498

“Not reported” means the agency filed nothing for that year; it does not mean zero. A year marked “7 of 12” adds up only the months filed. For 2026 the FBI is still collecting, so an absent agency reads “Not yet in the FBI’s file”: absent from the file so far, which is not the same claim as having filed nothing. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, arrest data for agency record CA0110000.

Bias-motivated incidents in the FBI’s file

1 incident appears in the FBI’s hate crime file for Glenn County Sheriff's Office for 2022, as at 14 August 2026. The table lists every year from 1991 to 2025 for which the file has at least one.

Incidents appearing in the FBI’s file, as at 14 August 2026
YearIncidents appearing in the file
20221
20191
20141
20081
20072
Bias motivation recorded, in the FBI’s words, 2007–2022
Bias motivationIncidents
Anti-Black or African American3
Anti-Gay (Male)2
Anti-Other Race/Ethnicity/Ancestry1

Absence from this file is not a zero. The file lists incidents that were reported to the FBI. An agency can be missing from it because it recorded none, because it did not report, or because it does not take part in the FBI’s hate crime program, and nothing Police Census holds can tell these apart. In any one year the file lists incidents for only a minority of the agencies the FBI counts as reporting.

The figures are counts of incidents as they appear in the file, as at 14 August 2026; Police Census does not turn them into a rate and does not compare them with other agencies. Offence and bias wording is the FBI’s own, unaltered. Source: FBI Crime Data Explorer, additional datasets, hate crime bulk file, agency record CA0110000.

Also policing Glenn

Jurisdictions overlap. These agencies are also recorded against the same county, so a single address may be covered by more than one of them.

Source

Agency identity, type, jurisdiction, coordinates and reporting status are as published by the FBI Crime Data Explorer, agency record CA0110000. Police Census reproduces these values without adjustment. Where the FBI publishes nothing, this page says so rather than estimating.

Believe something on this page is wrong? Tell us at corrections@policecensus.com — every correction is published on Corrections.